Independent Practice – Final Major Project: Bubble and Squeak: Bubble and Squeak sound and narrative experiment

This post is off all my prototype scenes so far put together with sound effects to see how it works together:

Using the sound effects that I gathered from last year and the clips that I have recorded so far I have been able to put together this clip, to see how the story pans out so far. Due to this I have been able to see several mistake that I can fix and several other additional things I can add to the animation to improve it. For example during the complete climbing sequence the angle of the Puppet used for Bubble wasn’t the best while you could make out what Squeak was doing the position of Bubble’s puppet made it hared to read his emotions. I think I need to go back and make some new puppets to correct this allowing both my self and the viewers to see what is actual going on in Bubble’s mind at the time of the climb. When I do get around to the actual animating of the new puppets I might want to make the climb longer to add more to this scene as well as making the connection between the two character seem strong with this climbing animation. The background of the scenes are also working really well with the coloured card, it adds a bit of texture and realism to the scenes.

One thought on “Independent Practice – Final Major Project: Bubble and Squeak: Bubble and Squeak sound and narrative experiment

  1. Pingback: Year Overview: Year 3 Blog Content | amtanimator

Leave a Reply

