Narrative Structure Fictional Animation Animatic

Here is the fictional animation Animatic for the Ass and his Driver:

I converted my storyboard into an animatic and added sound to see how the story came out if I animated. Straight away I for fill the target aims I set myself at the beginning of the project which was to:

The aim for this animation project is to develop a Fictional Animation that successfully shows the chosen Aesop’s Fable, clearly and effectively to the target audience. This is to make sure that the tale and the lesson that is within, is easy to identify and understand. The Animation will also utilize correct, effective and suitable sound effects for this animation, that do not offend the audience and are either my own or are Royalty Free in Nature.

I have successfully shown the Aesop Fable of The Ass and His Driver in an animated form, even if it is an Animatic and the tale’s lesson and story are both easy to understand and with the help of the sound effects the tale is even more enjoyable. This can be seen with the crumbling sound effect when the Donkey tries to go over the edge of the clip to get down to his stall a lot quicker. Hopefully when I convert this into a proper animation the story and lesson with the help of the sound effects will be even easier to understand. While the animatic did convey what I wanted the target audience to see, it isn’t the best form of doing so because it wasn’t done in pen, only pencil so some of the detail were hard to make out, there for I didn’t show the story or it’s lesson effectively to them.

Leave a Reply

