Narrative Structure Factual Animation Prototype 9

Here is Prototype 9 of Alexander the Great Animation:

I will now compare my animation against my aims:

The aim of this animation is to produce a Animated Biopic based on the Ancient Greek Conqueror and King, Alexander the Great. The Animation will be 30 to 45 seconds long and not a second over. The animation will tell a part of Alexander effectively and utilize sound effects that are suitable for the chosen content that will help tell his story and make sure that the target audience is not offended. The Animation will aim for a target audience of school children since Alexander is a Historical figure and is consider a important part of our history.

This time I have successfully gone past the minimum time limit for this project and I am actually cutting it close with the maximum time limit, which is also why the speech bubbles with the information of Alexander’s Origins are moving quite quickly and in some of the speech bubbles there is too much information. Unfortunately this is a problem because I still have a few things to add on to the end of the project mainly the credits. I may go over the maximum time limit which then breaks one of my aims. So I will have to shorten the information in the speech bubbles as there is too much information in them (This makes it hard for the target audience to understand what is actual there and how Alexander is involved regardless of my symbol animations to the side) and also I will need to make sure that the Animation meets the given time limits. Again like I mention I have successfully created a suitable animation style for the target audience which is school children for educational purposes. No sound is needed yet so I still not required so this box is needed yet.

Leave a Reply

