Narrative Structure Factual Animation – Final Version

Here is the final version of the Alexander the Great Animation with sound:

I will know compare my final product against my aims:

The aim of this animation is to produce a Animated Biopic based on the Ancient Greek Conqueror and King, Alexander the Great. The Animation will be 30 to 45 seconds long and not a second over. The animation will tell a part of Alexander effectively and utilize sound effects that are suitable for the chosen content that will help tell his story and make sure that the target audience is not offended. The Animation will aim for a target audience of school children since Alexander is a Historical figure and is consider a important part of our history, so it make sense.

I can successfully say that the animation just hits the maximum time limit since I managed to make the corrections that I stated previously in the post, such as I needed to size down the information within the speech bubbles because it made them harder to read in the given time period. I managed to also fit the credits into the animation without going over the time limit. The animation successfully tells the origin story of Alexander the Great with the speech bubbles and the images that I developed to help increase the understanding of the story that I want the target audience to see. The project doesn’t offend anyone that I have shown within the target audience and they stated that the project was quite funky and easy to understand with the animation style I used for the reference images to help with the subjects in Alexander’s origins and the cleaver use of the statue to tell Alexander’s story. I have utilized the sound effects that I have gathered and created myself successfully into the animation and have been told that it makes the animation much more entertaining and easier to understand with the unique combination of images and speech bubbles. Overall I am quite happy with the final animation for this project, it has plenty of information, is very informative about a chosen figure and fulfills all my intentions for this project.

Leave a Reply

