Narrative Structure Factual Animation Sound List

I have created this post to show the music and sound effects that I will consider or will use in my Alexander the Great Animation, all these sound are either my own or royalty free sounds:

Horse:

I chose this sound effect because it contain a lot more sounds then I believed it could possible hold, this single file supplies me with a majority of noise that a stereotypical horse is known for making. This makes it perfect for this narrative project because it helps me add on to the actual effect that the horse is more than a small motion based image and this will help add to the realism of the selected scene for Alexander’s History with his horse. The downfall with this is that I need to make sure that the actual motion of the horse is easy to see and understand when this is presented or the sound will not make sense to the audience. I will be using this audio clip for the Alexander the Great Animation because it seems to fit well with the animated horse logo that I have created for this project and it seems to cement the fact that one of Alexander’s closest friends is a horse, who experienced many of his greatest achievements.

I chose these two audio clips because I was considering using more than one clip to help bring the animated image to life making it seem more like the actual creature it is supposed to be. The downside with this is when I align these two into the actual animation it might be quite tricky to do as there might not be enough room/time for them both to completely fit unfortunately.

Storm and Thunder:

 

Provided by pinballman1

I have chosen this as one of my considered sound effects because it the thunder sound in this clip, while not exactly the clearest to hear but the volume and consistency of the sounds are what I am looking for in this animation because it suits the actual animated clip for the Alexander clip quite well. If anything it is slightly long for the required frames, so if anything I will need to shorten the clips and maybe connect them to suit the speed of the vast amounts of the lightning that flashes in the animated clip. I have chosen this clip because once it has been edited, it fits in with the actual section of the animation involving Zeus really well.

Provided by ProFX | Sound Effects

Man Crying

Once I heard this clip I knew it was perfect for this animation because during the ending of the animation the assassination of Alexander’s father is told and due to the close relationship between Alexander and his father, Philip Alexander was devastated when this happened and the combination of this with the actual animated image makes the moment that Alexander is describing.

Trumpet:

Provided by Free Sound Effects

I chose this animation straight away for this animation because it sounds like a royal tune, which made it perfect for when Alexander was crowned king because it helps show that Alexander was not only ready for the taking the thrown but he had big plans for it and they were extremely passionate. The downside is that because of the way the actual sound of the audio clip is set up makes the editing or shortening of the clip is hard to do but I will find a way.

Knife and Stab:

Provided by copyrighy free sound-effect

I chose this as one of the definite sounds for the assassination clip because it sounds like a proper weapon is been drawn, the only down fall with this clip is that the sound is too high pitched, so it sounds like a extremely small weapon is been drawn and it isn’t very threatening then is it.

Provided by Free GreenScreeners

This is another weapon sound effect that is very similar the previous one but is a lot deeper in pitch which made this perfect for the animation because it makes the weapon sound more like an actual sword, which is needed for the assassination scene.

Provided by Sidney Turner

This was one of the worst sound effects for this animation but since the other stabbing sounds where more for horror and that would have been more inappropriate for this animation due to the target audience, which I have aimed for students because it is a educational animation.

Music:

Provided by Royalty Free Music! – by HeatleyBros

I chose this sound track because it seemed to have a museum sort of beat or theme to it and it suits the environment setting of the animation. It is quite cheerful and chippy but also has a historical feel to it as well.

Provided by Toast – Music

This sound effect was chosen becaues the very tune seems to describe the personality of Alexander the great that I have researched for this project. I would have chosen this song but I thought that it might not have been the most appropriate since it is a factual animation.

Snoring:

Provided by copyrighy free sound-effect

This sound effect was just what I was looking for the opening of the animation, the only down fall is that I need to edit it so that it fits into the section of the animation that it is needed in.

Provided by LDj _Audio

 

 

Leave a Reply

