Drawing Development: Self Portraits 1

Here are some of my first attempts of Self Portraits:

Portrait 3Self Portrait 1

Portrait 5

Portrait 6

Portrait 7

Self Portrait 2

Theses drawings are all right for a first attempt but they do not look that realistic due to the fact that most of them are only appearing in a 2D form while proper self portraits are often 3D in some way to bring out a more realistic feel to the images. My self portraits due to the 2D aspect come out looking more cartoonish then anything else which is good if I want to make an animated series I suppose. Some of the images look slight different due to the fact that when I was drawing them I was wearing my headset.

Leave a Reply

